We are a group of eight enthusiastic and competent engineers. We develop technology for multi-physical and tailor-made simulation systems, and offer consultancy services for optimum and safe systems. We serve clients all over the world, including oil and energy companies, engineering companies, consultancies, authorities and manufacturers.

Our core competence is numerical simulation and thermodynamics, blended with mathematical modelling, programming, physics, mechanical and structural engineering, marine technology and risk/safety analysis.

We are organised in two groups: system development and technical services. Most of our highly qualified engineers, all with M.Sc. or Ph.D within technical subjects, can float between these two groups. We believe that system development benefits from practical experience.

Petrell is an independent limited company, incorporated in, and under the laws of, Norway. The organisation number is 947 445 677.

Geir Langli, PhD

Managing Director

geir.langli@petrell.no
(+47) 92 02 87 55

Geir Berge, PhD

Technical Director

geir.berge@petrell.no
(+47) 93 20 00 20

Zhiyong Huang, PhD

Senior Engineer

Structure Mechanics & CFD,
Analysis and Software
Development

zhiyong.huang@petrell.no
(+47) 46 37 66 81

Torgeir Stensrud Ustad, PhD

Senior Engineer

Industrial Mathematics,
Analysis and Software
Development

torgeir.ustad@petrell.no
(+47) 90 77 45 53

Eirik Marthinsen, MSc

Senior Engineer

Applied Physics,
Licensing and Software
Development

eirik.marthinsen@petrell.no
(+47) 41 51 48 40

Tore Fl├ątten, PhD

Chief Engineer

Mechanical Engineering,
Research and Software
Development

tore.flatten@petrell.no
(+47) 93 00 18 32

Hannelore Olsen, MSc

Engineer

ICT & Marine Technology,
Consultancy, Analysis and Sales/Marketing

hannelore@petrell.no
(+47) 99 39 66 60

Montserrat Recasens, PhD

Engineer

Geology & Geophysics,
Wellbore Assessment and Integrity,
Consultancy and Analysis

montserrat@petrell.no
(+47) 93 65 69 91